Pinch - Currency Support

Pinch is enabled for four currencies as of May 2023. These are: Australian Dollars (AUD) New Zealand Dollars (NZD) American Dollars (USD) Canadian Dollars (CAD)

A single Pinch account can only be configured to support ONE active currency and always defaults to the currency your accounting software has set as it's default currency. 

This means that and Australian Xero file is only enabled to accept payments for AUD currency invoices through Pinch, and thus Pinch won't absorb invoices that don't match the default currency. 

Keep in mind that this means a business that invoices out of multiple currencies would require different accounting files per Pinch Account to invoice in multiple currencies.